Deep in the Heart of Texas

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 50 ratings

Hurricane: Deep in the Heart of Texas, Book 1 Publisher's Summary

From multipublished Christian author Janice Thompson comes a story of faith and courage.

It's 1900 and Brent Murphy, a prodigal son, is disillusioned with New York and his life as a newspaperman. Drawn home to Galveston Island, Brent knows it is likely he will face rejection from his father. On Saturday, September 8, 1900, without warning, the citizens of Galveston Island are in for the fight of their lives when the hurricane of the century hits. In a single night of horror, more than 6,000 islanders lose their lives and countless others are left in devastation. Through the experience, Brent finally faces the truth of his own childhood and the stormy relationship he has with his parents. He finds the courage to write the story of his past and discovers a loving God.

About the author: Janice Hanna Thompson is the author of over 100 books for the Christian market.

©2012 Janice Thompson (P)2015 Janice Thompson
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.