Daughters of the Kali Yuga

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Azriel Dancer Publisher's summary

Twenty-five year-old Azriel doesn't know much of the world beyond Shiva Puri, the village where she and 200 other farmers live in the foothills of California. Dreams of becoming a professional dancer have been dashed by injury, and it seems her marriage to Daniel, the village manager, is the crowning achievement of her young life. Azriel's rural existence is pleasant, if not exhilarating, and so the world goes on. Until it doesn't.

The sages of ancient India tell of a terrifying being that will come forth from the underworld to end the reign of humankind. Shhhh. It's just folklore, a superstition, a tale to frighten children. Until it isn't.

When the apocalypse comes, waves of unearthly pulsations crush everything in their path and fast-moving firestorms sweep North America. The survivors of Shiva Puri need a leader if they're to make it through the devastation. Factions splinter and tensions escalate, but no one is aware of the real danger lurking. The demon Kali, Lord of Rakshasa, Tiger of Lanka, circles the last remnants of humanity. People disappear, and Azriel realizes she must perform her most delicate dance, defeating the vilest creature humankind has ever known, and preserving her humanity in the process. Azriel Dancer is the first of four novels in the Daughters of the Apocalypse quartet, in which author Bob Jenkins takes the listener from the first seconds of a mysterious global catastrophe, to the birth of a new civilization 50 years later.

©2016 Robert F. Jenkins (P)2017 Robert F. Jenkins
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Daughters of the Kali Yuga, Book 1
    • By: Bob Jenkins
    • Narrated by: Tess Irondale
    • Length: 13 hrs and 8 mins
    • Release date: 02-13-17
    • Language: English
    • 3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Janabai Shepherd Audiobook By Bob Jenkins cover art
    Not available on audible.com