Dark Impulse

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,924 ratings

Blood Mage Publisher's Summary

It’s been 12 years since Jack Masterson last set foot on Lestaron Island. Fresh out of college and lacking a clear direction in life, he’s been asked by his aunt and uncle to travel back to the place he once called home to settle his recently deceased grandfather’s estate. Jack has little to look forward to in regard to his return, outside of a chance to reacquaint himself with Katie, his childhood friend and former crush.

When Jack discovers that his grandfather wasn’t broke after all, as he’d been led to believe, he’s surprised. When he discovers that most of the old man’s monetary assets have been left to him, along with the employment contract of a cute, young maid, he’s virtually dumbfounded.

And when an old enemy of the Masterson family decides to strike in the wake of his grandfather’s passing, Jack is the natural target. After being turned into a monster by a beautiful woman who claims to be his new broodmother, he’s left with a new outlook on life, one that strides a thin line of moral judgment. Dark magic, enthralling powers, and a thirst for blood that just can’t seem to be sated. Would it really be so bad to give in?

Warning: This book contains graphic sex, a slow building harem, and increasingly disconcerting moral dilemmas.

©2018 Edmund Hughes (P)2018 Edmund Hughes
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.