DS Nathan Cody

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2,695 ratings

A Tapping at My Door Publisher's Summary

From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham.

A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes.

DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case. But the police have no leads except the body of the bird - and the victim's missing eyes.

As flashbacks from his past begin to intrude, Cody realises he is battling not just a murderer but his own inner demons, too. And then the killer strikes again, and Cody realises the threat isn't to the people of Liverpool after all - it's to the police.

Following the success and acclaim of the Callum Doyle novels, A Tapping at My Door is the first instalment of David Jackson's new Nathan Cody series.

©2016 David Jackson (P)2016 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • A Tapping at My Door

    • By: David Jackson
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 10 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2,213
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,059
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2,043

    From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham. A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes. DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Star Start, Wowed.

    • By green ice cream garden on 06-28-16

    Regular price: $20.24

  • Book 2

    • Hope to Die

    • DS Nathan Cody, Book 2
    • By: David Jackson
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 9 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 328
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 316
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 313

    On a bitterly cold winter's night, Liverpool is left stunned by a brutal murder in the grounds of the city's Anglican Cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a chilling rage. Put on the case, DS Nathan Cody is quickly stumped. Wherever he digs, the victim seems to be almost angelic - no one has a bad word to say, let alone a motive for such a violent murder. And Cody has other things on his mind, too.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Scared me witless!!

    • By AnnCat2 on 04-20-17

    Regular price: $19.62

  • Book 3

    • Don't Make a Sound

    • Nathan Cody, Book 3
    • By: David Jackson
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 149
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 140
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 141

    You can't choose your family. Or can you? Meet the Bensons. A pleasant enough couple. They keep themselves to themselves. They wash their car, mow their lawn and pass the time of day with their neighbours. And they have a beautiful little girl called Daisy. There's just one problem. Daisy doesn't belong to the Bensons. They stole her. And now they've decided that Daisy needs a little brother or sister. DS Nathan Cody is about to face his darkest and most terrifying case yet....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • One of the best audible books that I have listened to

    • By archeaomk2 on 05-08-18

    Regular price: $20.24

  • Book 4

    • Your Deepest Fear

    • DS Nathan Cody, Book 4
    • By: David Jackson
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 9 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5

    'Sara! Remember! Victoria and Albert. All I can say. They're here. They're - ' These are the last words Sara Prior will ever hear from her husband. As DS Nathan Cody struggles to make sense of the enigmatic message and solve the brutal murder, it soon becomes clear that Sara is no ordinary bereaved wife. Taking the investigation into her own hands, Sara is drawn into a world of violence that will lead her in a direction she would never have suspected. For Cody, meanwhile, things are about to get personal in the darkest and most twisted ways imaginable.   

    Regular price: $16.35