DCI Rachel King

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

Next Victim Publisher's Summary

The body of a blonde young man found in the canal is discovered to be that of a journalist who had been claiming he was onto the story of a lifetime. The area where he was murdered turns out to be subject to a land dispute. 

A young woman is adamant she remembers a childhood twin brother, but her father swears she’s an only child. And now a second young blonde is missing. Rachel King and her East Manchester CID team must determine what links this all together - or are they being led to draw connections which aren’t there? And if so, who is pulling their strings? 

About the audiobook

The first in a thrilling new crime strand. DCI Rachel King is juggling her career and home life very successfully since her divorce. But now the girls are growing up and complaining she’s never home. And their dad has moved in next door! The last thing she needs is her criminal ex-boyfriend suddenly reappearing, especially when everything points to his involvement in her investigation. If she can’t keep her past in the past, will her future in the force be over?  

If you like L J Ross, Joy Ellis and M J Arlidge, you’ll want to follow Helen H Durrant’s new team from their very first case.

About the author

Since childhood Helen H Durrant always longed to write and, after retiring from her teaching job, is now the author of three successful crime series - most regularly the Calladine & Bayliss books - set in the North of England. The Rachel King series launches Durrant’s fourth range in typical grim and gripping style. 

©2019 Helen Durrant (P)2019 Audible, Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.