Cycle of Bones

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Dawn of Unions Publisher's Summary

He came from a humble background. When he’s given a desperate battlefield promotion, he may face a grisly end....

Kaith knows he’s been luckier than most. Born to a blacksmith, he’s grateful that hard work and good fortune granted him a position as a man-at-arms in the countess’ service. But when he accompanies her entourage to a joyful annual festival, the young man is shocked to find the village besieged, cursed...and Her Ladyship’s knights slaughtered.

Taking shelter in the now-helpless town, Kaith feels unworthy as he and his fellow armsmen are charged with repelling the demonic enemy. But when the force that returns is an army of familiar faces twisted with undead malice, he fears his tiny contingent will soon join their ranks.

Facing rampant terror with little hope, can Kaith prevent darkness from claiming anyone left standing?

The Dawn of Unions is the first book in the sweeping Cycle of Bones dark military fantasy series. If you enjoy unlikely heroes, realistic battles, and fighting for survival, then you’ll love JP Corwyn’s gritty novella.

Buy The Dawn of Unions to cross swords with evil today!

©2019 JP Corwyn (P)2020 JP Corwyn
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.