Curse Workers

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 851 ratings

White Cat Publisher's Summary

Cassel comes from a family of curse workers people who have the power to change your emotions, your memories, your luck, by the slightest touch of their hands. And since curse work is illegal, they'e all criminals. Many become mobsters and con artists. But not Cassel. He hasn't got magic, so he's an outsider, the straight kid in a crooked family. You just have to ignore one small detail - he killed his best friend, Lila, three years ago.

Cassel has carefully built up a facade of normalcy, blending into the crowd. But his facade starts to crumble when he finds himself sleepwalking, propelled into the night by terrifying dreams about a white cat that wants to tell him something. He's noticing other disturbing things too, including the strange behavior of his two brothers. They are keeping secrets from him. As Cassel begins to suspect he's part of a huge con game, he must unravel his past and his memories. To find out the truth, Cassel will have to outcon the conmen.

©2010 Holly Black (P)2010 Random House
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • The Curse Workers, Book One
    • By: Holly Black
    • Narrated by: Jesse Eisenberg
    • Length: 6 hrs and 40 mins
    • Release date: 05-11-10
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 374 ratings

    Regular price: $31.93

  • Book 2

    • The Curse Workers, Book Two
    • By: Holly Black
    • Narrated by: Jesse Eisenberg
    • Length: 7 hrs and 5 mins
    • Release date: 04-12-11
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 252 ratings

    Regular price: $28.00

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $28.00