Crowns & Kilts

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Quest of the Highlander Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Cynthia Wright “magically blends passion and history!” (RT Book Reviews)

A Highlander no more...?
Lennox MacLeod was raised on the Isle of Skye as the grandson of the powerful chief of Clan MacLeod, yet his kind heart and artistic talent set him apart from other Highland warriors. When Lennox uncovers a shocking secret, he angrily sets out on a quest to discover where he truly belongs.

Bold dreams dashed
Beautiful, strong-willed Nora Brodie has devoted her life to becoming a master weaver of royal tapestries, even though men scoff at a woman achieving such a goal. At Stirling Castle, Nora is determined to make her dreams come true, until the night a dissolute Englishman steals something she can never replace.

The winds of fate
Hiding a shameful secret, Nora must leave Stirling, and the only person who can help her is the splendid Highlander Lennox MacLeod. Traveling together, Lennox and Nora forge a passionate bond as lovers and soul mates. But upon arriving in Tudor London, truths are revealed and choices loom. Does the flame of love stand a chance against powerful winds of fate?

This full-length Scottish historical romance is book 5 in the Crowns & Kilts series but can also be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel. In Quest of the Highlander, listeners will reunite with Andrew and Micheline from Of One Heart (Crowns & Kilts, book 2).

©2020 Cynthia Challed (P)2020 Cynthia Challed
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.