Courageous Heroine Fairy Tales

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Cinderella - A Retelling with Strength and Courage Publisher's Summary

Cinderella made a vow to her mother before her mother tragically passed away on midwinter's day. Ella had sworn to watch over her father and care for him. But then, her father had married anew. Her stepmother and two stepsisters took sharp delight in causing Ella grief from morn to eve. They bullied her, called her Cinderella, and treated her as little more than a slave in her own home. It took all of Ella's courage to swallow the insults and to honor her word. 

Now the crown prince had returned home from the battlefront, and a ball was announced to celebrate his arrival. All eligible young women from the entire kingdom were invited to attend. 

Ella had but one desire left: See the king's gardens one last time before she fled home. It would be a final way to commemorate her beloved mother before considering her vow's terms to be complete. 

She had no idea what waited her on that arched stone bridge....

Cinderella - A Retelling with Strength and Courage is book one of a gently cliff-hangered short story series. The series honors the original intention of the Grimm Fairy Tales - to present women of strength and courage tackling challenges which seemed insurmountable. With each new book a new heroine is interwoven into the story. The series sequence leads up to a happily-ever-after ending. The series is clean romance and is suitable for teens and up. 

Half of all author's proceeds benefit battered women's shelters.

  • 12,649 words
©2016 Lisa Shea (P)2021 Lisa Shea
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus