Council of Friends

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

A Summer Taken Publisher's summary

The old green sign with painted yellow letters confirmed it - I was back. And like it or not, this was happening. 

Fourteen-year-old Julia is back at Lake Bradford for a very different reason than last time. Two years ago, she and her cousin Lizzie got to experience Camp Auctus, a leadership camp for gifted girls rooted in tradition, a place where even their mothers and grandmothers attended as girls. Campfires, fireflies, talent shows, races by the lake, friendships, and a mysterious Writer's Hut nestled in the woods were just a few of the things that made Camp Auctus special. 

But after a tragedy takes her cousin away, the best summer of Julia's life becomes her worst. And now, she's back, tasked with writing a tribute to the cousin she loved so deeply. Except...Julia isn't sure she can do it. As the writer in her family, everyone expects her to, but how can she put into words what has taken her a lifetime to understand? Lizzie wasn't just her best friend - she was her inspiration for change in the world. Without her, who is Julia meant to be?

©2020 Jason Milgram (P)2020 Jason Milgram
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    A Summer Remembered Audiobook By Jason Milgram cover art
    Not available on