4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Containment Publisher's Summary

Don't get sick. Don't get caught. 

Judy-Anne Gratz and her family watched in horror as their longtime neighbors were "contained" by the CDC. Still reeling from the trauma of seeing her closest friend and his parents disappear into the back of the agency's van, Judy-Anne finds that she, too, now shows the telltale marks of the virus. 

After decades of unsuccessfully trying to combat the deadly virus known commonly as "The Spot", the government agency has resorted to the only tactic they know will work: Those infected and the ones they are in the closest contact with are arrested, removed from the public, and never seen from or heard again. When a disease cannot be overcome, it must be contained. 

Now, the Gratz family must decide whether they can keep their daughter's infection hidden from the watchful eyes of the CDC and a vigilant population or if they can take their chances and run. 

Containment is the first volume of the three-part series following the exciting story of a family fighting to survive. 

©2017 Matthew Staggs (P)2018 Matthew Staggs
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.