Concrete Chronicles

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Concrete Chronicles: Volume 1 Publisher's summary

Urban storyteller Dominic Brogsdale brings listeners tales of raw, intense authenticity. The following stories arise from urban reality, from what he and the people he’s known have experienced. In this collection, you’ll meet:

  • Earl, who longs for prosperity. In “Evil on Top of Evil", Earl decides to acquire his fortune the old-fashioned way: by taking someone else’s. Thus begins a downward spiral of murder and mayhem.
  • Major is also a product of the ’hood. He longs for prosperity, too. In “Ballin’", Major tries to rush the process to financial stability and discovers that some things don’t have shortcuts. Meet him years later as an adult when he’s finally established himself as a successful businessman who attempts to help one of his old friends from the ’hood.
  • Geroy and his friends entertain themselves with sociopathic singlemindedness in “Murder for Fun”. Twisted gang loyalty entwines with their game to take them on a horrifying journey mixing murder and street drugs.
  • Bryan’s social environment taught him that might makes right until this bully’s father teaches him otherwise. In “The Bully Gets Disciplined”, he learns a timely lesson in compassion that might just save him from the lackluster fates of his urban classmates.

Each story begins and ends with sobering and insightful social commentary.

©2020 Dominic Brogsdale (P)2022 Dominic Brogsdale
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit