Coastal Suspense Series

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Dead Calm Publisher's summary

She’s a feisty, ex-US Marshal, he’s a cranky veteran detective, and together, they'll make one hell of a team in the sweltering, mosquito-filled swamps of Florida.

Skylar Reid has spent her entire career hunting down fugitives as part of the country’s most elite task force. After losing her fiance in a tragedy six-months prior, it sent her world into a spin and caused her superiors to slam the brakes on. Now, with the big city in the rear-view mirror and the quiet Panhandle town of Carrabelle in her sights, Skylar takes a position as an investigator for the local sheriffs office and partners with an aging detective.

Within days, Skylar is at odds with the powers at be when the dead body of the chief medical examiner is pulled from a mosquito-filled swamp and deemed a suicide, but she's not convinced. Though quick to dismiss her as a loose cannon, her partner soon agrees when the investigation takes a dangerous turn in a new direction. But can she prove it was murder?

Everyone thinks the sunshine state is beautiful. What if it's not?

©2017 Emma Rose Watts (P)2018 Emma Rose Watts
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Coastal Suspense Series, Book 1
    • By: Emma Rose Watts
    • Narrated by: Sandra Murphy
    • Length: 5 hrs and 15 mins
    • Release date: 03-26-18
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit