Clancy of the Outback

1 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

City Slicker Publisher's summary

Welcome to the Clancy of the Outback series. 

11 year-old Clancy has been thrust into life out woop-woop. These are the stories of his outback adventures at his uncle's sheep station, Overflow Station. 

In this audiobook, we are introduced to Brutus, Butters Clancy, and Little Bill's dogs. Clancy has a lot to learn, and Little Bill makes sure he begins to understand the rules of country living. She takes Clancy for a tour of the property in the old ute, and when they are a distance away from the homestead, she lets Clancy take control of the vehicle. The result is disastrous when Clancy mistakes the accelerator for the brake. The ute is undrivable, and so they must walk back to the homestead. Clancy is exhausted and goes to bed straight after dinner, and then has a nightmare about being a race car driver. 

At the conclusion of this audiobook, there is an outback facts section on the Darling River, a Henry Lawson-type poem about Clancy of the Overflow, and a number of outback jokes.

©2021 Wellington Pty Ltd (P)2021 Compact Sound Pty Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • City Slicker Audiobook By Phil Kettle, Bob Andersen cover art
    Not available on