Cirque du Freak

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4,115 ratings

Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Ray Bradbury’s Something Wicked This Way Comes and Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot, New York Times best-seller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series.

Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half human/half animals who interact terrifyingly with the audience. In the midst of the excitement, true terror raises its head when Steve recognizes that one of the performers - Mr. Crepsley - is a vampire!

Steve confronts the vampire after the show finishes - but his motives are surprising! In the shadows of a crumbling theater, a horrified Darren eavesdrops on his friend and the vampire, and is witness to a monstrous, disturbing plea. As if by destiny, Darren is pulled to Mr. Crepsley and what follows is his horrifying descent into the dark and bloody world of vampires.

This is Darren’s story.

©2013 Darren Shan (P)2013 Blackstone Audio
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.47

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $17.47

  • Book 4

    • Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren, Book 4
    • By: Darren Shan
    • Narrated by: Ralph Lister
    • Length: 4 hrs and 13 mins
    • Release date: 12-06-13
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 342 ratings

    Regular price: $17.47

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $17.47

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $17.47

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 10

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 11

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Book 12

    Regular price: $20.97