Chronicles of an Extraordinary Ordinary Life

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 962 ratings

Samantha Watkins Publisher's summary

Young librarian Samantha Watkins has always been perfectly content with her humdrum existence. Never easily fitting in with anyone anywhere, she feels most at ease in silence, among stacks of books. Sam believes in leaving fantasy and drama to the characters in her beloved novels. But one night when she leaves work late, she finds herself center stage in a tale of vengeance and terror.

Samantha is rescued from a gang of vampires by Phoenix, a mysterious and otherworldly man. Suddenly her paranormal adventures take a far more extraordinary turn than any story she's ever read. Phoenix, her savior, is actually a vampire as well, tasked with stopping his peers from killing. With no possibility of returning to her former life, Sam becomes his assistant. Together they investigate a series of mysterious disappearances and attempt to save the human race from a horrible fate. Battling vampires thrills and empowers Sam, but where does she stand with supernatural Phoenix? Could Phoenix, through their work together, become a different man?

©2014 Aurélie Venem (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved. Translation © 2016 S. E. Battis.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $9.12 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $9.12 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Samantha Watkins: Origins Audiobook By Aurélie Venem cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Samantha Watkins: Chaos Audiobook By Aurélie Venem cover art
    Not available on