Chronicles of Curses

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Big, Bad Mister Wolfe Publisher's Summary

A young girl with an uncertain future. A deceitful conman with something to hide....

When Scarlett Duke discovers the truth about her birthright, she’s whisked away to live with her grandmother in the dark depths of the woods. Desperately trying to reconnect with her estranged family, Scarlett soon finds herself increasingly drawn to the mysterious wandering merchant who saved her life two years prior.

Adrian Wolfe is a merchant and con man with a dark secret. Cursed by Scarlett’s grandmother for one of his tricks, he’s determined to do whatever it takes to rid himself of the spell. And when he lays eyes on Scarlett, he knows he’s found his chance. But as he tries to seduce her and force her grandmother’s hand, they stumble upon something much bigger - a murderous plot involving the entire Duke family.

As they begin unravelling the truth, Adrian can’t help but start falling prey to the shy, innocent charms of the young woman he sought to betray....

The Chronicles of Curses is a gripping modern-day retelling of classic fairy tales from ages past. If you like fantasy romance with secrecy, backstabbing, and danger, then you won’t want to miss Big, Bad Mister Wolfe. Grab your copy today!

©2019 Macfarlane Lantern Publishing (P)2020 Macfarlane Lantern Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.