Catherine Cook Sea Adventure

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

A Heart of Oak Publisher's summary

When destiny gives one young woman everything she’s ever wanted…will she pay the price and take the ultimate risk?

Catherine Cook, unclaimed granddaughter of the great explorer James, Cook is on her way to America to re-connect with her mother’s family when fate intervenes and thrusts her into ultimate peril. All of her life, Kate has yearned to go to sea and to command a sailing ship in the Royal navy…an impossible dream for a young woman in 1797.

Now, however, when the vessel she’s traveling aboard is attacked by a French privateer, Kate and her lifetime of training and study is put to the ultimate test. Not only must she take command and defeat the French captain, she must be bold enough and strong enough to command men in battle and lead her crew to safety. From gripping ship-to-ship battle to the utter chaos of bloody hand to hand combat to fending off the advances of a French corsair, Kate Cook faces challenges at every turn. Will she be able to rise to the occasion or be swept away in the raging storm!

Cannons thunder, steel clashes, and blood flows in this epic high-seas Napoleonic War era adventure!

©2021 Scott W Cook (P)2021 Scott W Cook
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • An Age of Sail Novel (Catherine Cook Sea Adventure Series Book 1
    • By: Scott Cook
    • Narrated by: Philip Battley
    • Length: 7 hrs and 10 mins
    • Release date: 09-29-21
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit