Captain Kelly Maguire Trilogy

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

The Lion at Sea Publisher's Summary

A young recruit. A legendary battle. A cataclysmic war. A baptism by fire....

Kelly Maguire knew from a young age that he could accomplish great things. As World War I begins, Kelly enlists in the Royal Navy, hoping to win both the war and glory. 

But from the barbarous battles of Gallipoli to the nightmarish action of Antwerp, Kelly learns the trials a soldier must face: trials that will forge him into a man. As the epic battle of Jutland approaches, everything is at stake.

©1977 Max Hennessy (P)2020 Tantor
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus