Calamity Jayne Mystery Series

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 30 ratings

Calamity Jayne Publisher's Summary

"Fans of Janet Evanovich will be glad to see that you don't always have to go to the burgh for mirthful murder and mayhem." (Booklist)

How does a blonde spell "Farm"?


Tressa Jayne Turner has had it up to here with the dumb-blonde jokes and a childhood nickname that's harder to get rid of than her favorite pair of cowboy boots. Thanks to one Rick Townsend, Iowa Department of Natural Resources officer, local hottie, and general pain in Tressa's behind, everyone knows her as "Calamity Jayne". Just because she may be a little accident prone and trouble seems to sometimes find her, Tressa can't get anyone in her small town to take her seriously. That is, until Tressa finds a seriously dead body and an opportunity to get "Ranger Rick" and a skeptical citizenry to see that she's no longer that skinny kid with scraped knees. How? By resurrecting her job as a reporter for the hometown paper and solving a murder no one else believes happened... no one, that is, except the killer. Now Tressa is one not-so-dumb blonde who's out to gain a little hometown respect - or die trying.

Calamity Jayne Mystery series:

  • Calamity Jayne
  • Calamity Jayne and the Fowl Play at the Fair
  • Calamity Jayne and the Haunted Homecoming
  • Calamity Jayne and the Campus Caper
  • Calamity Jayne in the Wild, Wild West
  • Calamity Jayne and the Hijinks on the High Seas
  • Calamity Jayne and the Trouble with Tandems
  • Calamity Jayne and the Sisterhood of the Traveling Lawn Gnome
  • "Six Geese A ‘Slaying'" (a holiday short story)
©2010 Kathleen Cecil Bacus (P)2018 Kathleen Cecil Bacus
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.