Bull Mountain

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,458 ratings

The Broken King Publisher's Summary

A short story introduces listeners to Brian Panowich's brutal, mesmerizing North Georgia landscape, in preparation for Like Lions (4/30/19). 

"No king lives forever, and Gareth was getting old."  

Enter the world of Brian Panowich, where Gareth Burroughs runs McFalls County, in North Georgia, and all the criminal enterprises therein. Two of his three sons, Halford and Buckley, are aiming to follow in his footsteps. The third, Clayton, has turned his back on the family and became a lawman, a sheriff in town. 

In Bull Mountain, the brothers' inevitable confrontation will change life in the county forever. In Like Lions, the last man standing, Clayton, must finally reckon with his heritage and with the expectations of everyone left in his father's and brothers' organization. But before Bull Mountain, before Like Lions, there was The Broken King and a final confrontation on a very cold night.

©2019 Brian Panowich (P)2019 Macmillan Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.