Bright Spear Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

Bright Spear Trilogy Publisher's Summary

Delve into the twisted, magical world of H. L. Macfarlane’s Bright Spear trilogy, now compiled into an omnibus edition for the first time!

Set in regency-era Scotland along the beautiful shore of Loch Lomond, Prince of Foxes is based on the Scots tale of Gold Tree and Silver Tree, with Lord of Horses moving down to the dark streets of London and based on the tale of The Kelpie’s Bride. King of Forever, the final story in the trilogy, is set in the faerie realm itself and is based on the tale of Tam Lin and the myth of Hades and Persephone. Fall in love with the series listeners have described as delightful, compelling, and enchanting.

Inside this edition:

  • Prince of Foxes: Bewitched by dreams of a cursed faerie prince, Sorcha seeks out a kelpie to use its powers to save him, flee from a loveless arranged marriage and protect the area she lives in. But, the kelpie - as well as her fiancé - have other, darker ideas.
  • Lord of Horses: Sorcha and the kelpie team up and head to London to deal with an impending threat to their home, whilst Lachlan deals with problems from the Unseelie realm.
  • King of Forever: Lachlan and the kelpie must work together to save Sorcha from the clutches of the Unseelie king before she belongs to him forevermore.
©2020 Macfarlane Lantern Publishing (P)2022 Macfarlane Lantern Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.