The Dreamers Chronicles

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Breaking Order Publisher's Summary

Creativity is a crime. Arts are atrocities. Disobedience means death.

Dreams, creativity, and magic are all gone under a single order. Banned from the things that make you different, people must conform to a dull and practical lifestyle.

The daughter of the Regime's head executioner is expected to follow in his footsteps, but 14-year-old Calista Knight is curious about creativity and dreams. It doesn't help that she is isolated and bullied at school because of her asthma.

When the new boy, Wes, encourages Calista to stop taking the medicine preventing dreams and introduces her to creativity, a new life opens up to her. Magic becomes very real, and with dreams and creativity intertwined, limits are endless.

But the Regime wants no one to dream. Calista's a threat to the order, and she only has two options: overcome her own personal fears of dreaming or end up just as compliant to the Regime as others around her.

©2018 Catherine Kopf (P)2019 Catherine Kopf
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.