4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 100 ratings

Boo Publisher's Summary

The biggest thing to happen to Skary, Indiana, is renowned horror novelist Wolfe Boone, or "Boo" as the locals fondly call him. For the past 16 years, the reclusive writer has been the town's greatest attraction, having unintentionally turned the once struggling Skary into a thriving tourist trap for the dark side.

But when a newly reformed Wolfe suddenly quits the genre and subsequently starts to pursue Skary's favorite girl-next-door, Ainsley Parker, the little town becomes truly horrified. Soon, a scheme is plotted to put the fright back into Skary and get their most famous resident out of love and back into the thrill business.

Filled with humor, small town charm, and a gentle message of enduring faith, BOO shows how even the most colorful group of busybodies and hypocrites can become a community changed forever by God.

©2003 Rene Gutteridge (P)2004 Books in Motion
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    • The Boo Series #1
    • By: Rene Gutteridge
    • Narrated by: Michael Taylor
    • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
    • Release date: 07-24-08
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $17.49