Bite Back

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,044 ratings

Sleight of Hand Publisher's Summary

Book 1 in the best-selling Bite Back series "Vampires are the flickering illusions of Hollywood. They don't exist. We do. We are the Athanate."

For Amber Farrell, post-military life as a PI has its ups and downs: She's been hit by a truck. She's being sued by a client. Denver's newest drug lord just put out a contract on her. The sinister Athanate want her to come in for a friendly chat. And it's only Tuesday. Enter Jennifer Kingslund: rich, gorgeous - a tough businesswoman who's known for getting what she wants in the boardroom and the bedroom. Someone's trying to sabotage her new resort and destroy her company - and she wants Amber to find out who. The answers lead Amber past Were and Adept, right back to the Athanate - and a centuries-old war that could threaten not just Denver, but the nation that Amber swore to protect and serve. And all sides want to claim her for their own...

©2011, 2014 Mark Henwick (P)2014 Mark Henwick
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    • Bite Back, Book 3
    • By: Mark Henwick
    • Narrated by: Julia Motyka
    • Length: 20 hrs and 14 mins
    • Release date: 12-31-15
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 176 ratings

    Regular price: $29.95

  • Book 4

    • An Amber Farrell Novel, Bite Back, Book 4
    • By: Mark Henwick
    • Narrated by: Julia Motyka
    • Length: 15 hrs and 49 mins
    • Release date: 04-25-16
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 145 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 4.4

    Regular price: $6.95

  • Book 4.5

    Regular price: $14.95

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $24.95