Beyond Veils

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Point of Me Publisher's Summary

"...with a husky whisper, he half spoke to himself, the terrible question his heart held, 'But what will have been the point of me, Lyra?'"

What is the point of life? Especially a tragically short life?

James believes he is pointless. But he will discover his truth - what an opportunity for love he is. He will embrace the divine and release the deepest treasures of his soul, and help his family unlock their own.

James is a young man with a terminal illness and a family that is falling apart because of it. Apart from trying to deal with his own mortality, James also has to cope with a father who is running away from reality by withdrawing from his son, a mother who is constantly fearful, and a sister who sees more than she should.

When James meets Marcham, a mystical beast who takes him on a series of powerful spiritual journeys, James begins to understand the meaning of life, death, and family.

Once you’ve accepted your death, what is there left to fear?

A magically eloquent story that will open hearts to the power of love and forgiveness.

This is the first book in the Beyond Veils series.

©2017 Rachel Davidson (P)2019 Rachel Davidson
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.