Ben Hite Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Sharpshooter Publisher's Summary

Ben Hite, veteran of the recent Civil War, former member of Berdan's sniper Regiment, ventures west to the Montana gold fields searching for prosperity and a new life. While working his claim, he becomes embroiled in the looming struggle against the organized lawless element which is preying upon the miners. He also becomes responsible for a group of orphaned children, who desperately cling to the man who rescued them from death in the fierce Montana winter. 

Somehow, he must keep himself and his new family alive as he battles outlaws, Indians, and the raw elements of the Montana frontier. To do that, he relies on his war experiences and his prowess with his knife, his Colt revolver, and 1859 Sharps rifle.

©2009 David C. Lloyd (P)2021 David C. Lloyd
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.