Beauty in Flight

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 43 ratings

Beauty in Flight Box Set Publisher's Summary

Book One: Beauty in Flight

Harper Cloud used to love the gilded glamour of Las Vegas, but on the far side of prison, she sees the cracks in the veneer. These days, she keeps her head down and focuses on the elderly patients in her care. Even her new wealthy east-coast boyfriend, Derrick, can't entice her away. She's trusted men before, and look where that got her. 

She tries to brush off the feeling that she's being watched. But when she's followed home one night and her pursuer gets within a hair's breadth of grabbing her, she knows it's time to get away from Las Vegas. Maybe Derrick can be trusted. Maybe his job offer - to care for his aging grandfather in Maryland - will be the second chance she needs. 

But Derrick has secrets of his own, secrets that could take him down - and take Harper with him.

Can there be a second chance for someone like her? 

Book Two: Beauty in Hiding

Nutfield, New Hampshire, is as good a place as any to hide from the murderer Harper left behind in Maryland. All she has to do is lie low and make enough money to keep herself and Red alive until she can figure out who her enemies are. 

Jack Rossi is mystified by his beautiful new tenant and her confused grandfather. Something's not right, but the love he sees between them and the care she takes of the old man convinces Jack they're trustworthy. As drawn as he is to Harper, she’s his tenant, so she’s off limits.

Derrick, Harper's ex-boyfriend and Red’s grandson, needs to find his grandfather and get his hands on the old man’s money before Derrick ends up with a bullet in the skull. And when he locates Harper, she’ll be sorry for what she’s put him through. Harper and Jack grow closer, but so do her enemies. If the truth comes out, she may lose her freedom - or her life.

Book Three: Beauty in Battle

Harper doesn’t want to return to Maryland to face the police. The mess she left behind makes her look guilty of the worst, but it’s too late to run again. Red is safe and the authorities are waiting. At least Jack is by her side.

Now that Jack knows the truth, his feelings for Harper are deeper than ever. He’s not about to leave her side, especially knowing a killer is after her.

But Derrick is on their trail, and he’s come unhinged. And he may not be the biggest threat lurking.

Don't miss this exciting three-book serial story. If you like strong heroines, swoon-worthy heroes, and a faith-filled message, you'll love the Beauty in Flight series. 

If you like the Beauty in Flight serial, check out the rest of Robin Patchen's books. 

Nutfield Saga: 

Convenient Lies

Twisted Lies

Generous Lies

Innocent Lies

Beauty in Flight

Beauty in Hiding

Beauty in Battle

Legacy Rejected

Legacy Restored

Legacy Reclaimed

Legacy Redeemed

The Coventry Saga:

Glimmer in the Darkness

©2019 Robin Patchen (P)2020 Robin Patchen
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.