Bear Walker

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

The Fourth Ace Publisher's Summary

Some folks said he was “unusual”. Some called him “uncanny”. He was a mountain man, big, gentle and strong. They called him “Bear”. His keen senses bode him well in the mountains and forests of the Pacific Northwest. Danger was not foreign to him; he lived with it everyday. Perhaps this is why an entire mining camp could count on him to go after supplies in the dead of winter. It would mean traveling from the valley over the rugged Cascade Mountains and back again. The first person who tried it was killed by robbers. Now, Bear Walker was the only hope the miners had left. Starvation was the other option.

©1992 Bernie Kite (P)2011 Books In Motion
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    • Bear Walker Series, Book 1
    • By: Bernie Kite
    • Narrated by: Gene Engene
    • Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
    • Release date: 08-11-11
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Regular price: $20.29

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $20.29

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $22.39