Autobiography of Maxim Gorky

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

My Childhood Publisher's summary

Published in 1913, My Childhood is the first in an autobiographical trilogy by the Russian writer and five-time Nobel Prize-nominee Maxim Gorky. Painfully moving in places, the book tells of the experiences of a young boy who goes to live with his grandparents following the death of his father. Gorky’s depiction of 19th-century Russia through the eyes of his younger self is remarkable. As he recalls memories of his youth, contrasting themes and emotions are revealed, from barbaric joy to dark gloom, genuine cruelty, and saint-like forbearance.

Public Domain (P)2021 Naxos AudioBooks UK Ltd.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.22 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.22 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    My Apprenticeship Audiobook By Maxim Gorky cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    My Universities Audiobook By Maxim Gorky cover art
    Not available on