Australian Christmas Yarns

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Australian Christmas Yarns: Volume 1 Publisher's summary

This collection of short stories by notable Australian author Mary Grant Bruce (1878-1958) reflects on Australian experiences of summertime. Infused with the smells, sounds, and textures of Australian life during the Christmas season, these stories also highlight the strengths and yearnings of their characters.

This unique collection includes a foreword by Ian Bruce, grandson of Mary Grant Bruce, and includes the following six stories:

  • A Gentleman by Accident
  • An Australian Christmas
  • Home for Christmas
  • Our Christmas Eve
  • Christmas at Henderson's
  • The Valley of Forgetfulness

Mary Grant Bruce (1878-1958) was an Australian author, many of whose writings focused on iconic Australian life. As well as publishing 37 books, Mary Grant Bruce wrote regularly for Australian newspapers, often for children. Her most well known works are the books in the Billabong series. Visit to know more.

Public Domain (P)2020 Voices of Today
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $6.20 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.20 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $8.30 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $8.30 or 1 credit