3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 120 ratings

Atherton Publisher's summary

This riveting adventure is set in an extraordinary satellite world created as a refuge from a dying Earth. As the satellite begins to collapse, the lives of its inhabitants are forever changed. Edgar, a gifted climber, is a lonely boy scaling the perilous cliffs that separate the three realms of Atherton: a humble fig grove; a mysterious highland world of untold beauty and sinister secrets; and a vast wasteland where he must confront an unspeakable danger that could destroy his people.

When Edgar discovers a book containing the history of Atherton's origins and ultimate apocalypse, his world quite literally begins to turn inside out.

©2007 Patrick Carman (P)2007 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.49 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.49 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Rivers of Fire Audiobook By Patrick Carman cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $21.83 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.83 or 1 credit