Assaulted Souls Series

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Assaulted Souls: Book 1 Publisher's summary

Nathan King wakes up one day, freezing cold and starving with hunger, on a tattered mattress in a dark cave. He has no idea where or who he is. He meets Edward Sole, evidently his protector, who tells him a nuclear bomb has been dropped and most, if not all of the world, has been destroyed. 

Slowly, the realization sinks in that in this horrific post-apocalyptic landscape, there are no rules, no laws. Cannibalism is rampant, and mutant animals and humans are on the attack. With all communication cut off and meager supplies, every day becomes a fight for survival and sanity. To make matters worse, a band of savages called the Neanderthals have emerged, who rape, pillage, and murder for more than just survival. They enjoy it.

Fighting for their survival and hoping to find a more hospitable island off the coast of Prince Edward Island, Ed and Nathan team up with Cadence Whitaker, Nathan's girlfriend whom he has no recollection of, and fierce warrior Velvet Jones to try and hatch a plan to escape the island before they're all killed. In the meantime, Ed has begun a slow descent into madness, leaving the group wondering who the enemy really is.

A lightning-paced, action-packed exploration of a terrifying existence in a wasteland resulting from humankind's stupidity.

©2012 Brian Braaksma (P)2020 Brian Braaksma
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit