Ashmore Castle

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

The Secrets of Ashmore Castle Publisher's Summary

The brand-new series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, from the author of the hugely successful Morland Dynasty novels.

Behind the doors of the magnificent Ashmore Castle, secrets are waiting to be uncovered....

1901. When the Earl of Stainton dies in a tragic hunting accident, Giles, the eldest son of the noble Tallant family, must step forward to replace him as the head of the family. But Giles has avoided the castle and his stifling relatives for years, deciding instead to forge his own path away from the spotlight. Now, he must put aside his ambitions and honour his duty to the family.

With their world upended, the Tallants and their servants struggle to find their place in the house - and society - once again. And Giles realises that, along with the title and the castle, he's also inherited his father's significant financial troubles that threaten the security of his entire family.

In Kensington, Kitty Bayfield, the painfully shy but moneyed daughter of a baronet, has just left school with her penniless companion Nina. Nina captures the new earl's heart, but only Kitty can save his family from their debts, and soon Giles must choose between his duty and his heart....

The Secrets of Ashmore Castle is the first in a brand-new historical family drama series, filled with heartbreak, romance and intriguing secrets waiting to be uncovered. The perfect listen for fans of Downton Abbey, Bridgerton and rich period dramas.

©2021 Cynthia Harrod-Eagles (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus