4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Arkeepers, Episode One: Keepers Publisher's Summary

Age level: nine and up. Grade level: four and up. Series: Arkeepers. Fiction (fantasy, science fiction, mystery, detective, adventure, humor, and magic).

From the best-selling and award-winning children’s author W.J.Madsen comes the most anticipated series of 2012.

Imaginative settings reminiscent of Lewis Carroll’s Through the Looking-Glass and a fantastical plot sure to captivate an audience of any age! 

About the series:

The mysteries of the universe are now in the spirited hands of young new Keepers! But what these Angelik children - Jake and Alexa Moustachio - do not know but are destined to find out is that they belong to the most cherished of all families. Their ancestors dated back as far as time can stretch. The Moustachios have been, and will always be, the Keepers of the Universe - Angelik Arkeepers to be exact, those special enough to be chosen to watch over all that is, was, and will be, and to protect all the secrets of the universe from the Deminion Darkeepers who would dare do it harm. 

It is those individuals who are evil enough to challenge what is pure, who will awaken the unsuspecting powers that lie within the mystical magnifying glass willed to the young sleuths by their beloved grandfather, Buck Moustachio. This magnifying glass, made of ancient Egyptian crystals, is able to transport the young detectives to worlds within hidden dimensions of the cosmos - worlds filled with smart-aleck talking animals, wickedly funny villains, and mysterious cases to solve. 

Two ark-magnifying glasses, two keys of life, one ancient box, and their grandpa’s journal are all that stand in the way of saving the universe from its impending doom. A scavenger hunt across the ages awaits the young Moustachios as they are chased through time by the maniacal Baron Von Snodgrass, who will stop at nothing to seek his revenge on the Moustachio family. Secrets are revealed, and lies are told on the other side of their grandfather’s magnifying glass. And only Jake Moustachio, his sister, Alexa, and their outrageous pets are the chosen ones to unravel all there is - to unravel!

Episode One: Keepers

An ancient castle; two food-fighting and knife-throwing culinary queens; a fidgety Timekeeper; one temperamental moose head; five renegade ghostly knights; the mystical magnifying glass; stolen time; the power-hungry baron; a volatile mounted pink elephant head; one gutsy boy; his oh-so-sassy sister; a date with destiny...and their pussycat!

©2012 W.J. Madsen (P)2018 W.J. Madsen
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.