An Ira "Doc" Pearson Story

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Six Men Dead Publisher's summary

Six men rode into the west Texas town of Rook in December of 1895. Moments later, all six men lay dead in the street, shot to death by the good citizens of the town. 

Ira “Doc” Pearson is sent by the Texas Rangers to investigate, expected to just rubber stamp the proceedings for the dead men were known as the Lawrence Gang: wanted in Texas and New Mexico for bank robberies, rustling, and murder.  

Ira knows, however, that one of the members of the Lawrence Gang was in jail in Lubbock at the time of the massacre. Official Texas is satisfied that justice was done, but Ira can’t let it go. 

Amidst his other assignments — a missing girl, a case of rustling, a bank robbery in Big Spring — and over more than a year’s time, Ira continues to try and discover who that sixth man was who died in the streets of Rook. 

Was he an outlaw who had joined the Lawrences on purpose, a saddle-bum they had enticed with tales of riches, or just the unluckiest grub-line rider to ever head into town with new acquaintances?

©2020 Samuel Ben White (P)2020 Samuel Ben White
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • An Ira "Doc" Pearson Story (Texas Ranger Ira "Doc" Pearson, Book 1)
    • By: Samuel Ben White
    • Narrated by: Tom Lusty
    • Length: 7 hrs and 7 mins
    • Release date: 08-28-20
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Anson-Parker War: an Ira Audiobook By Samuel Ben White cover art
    Not available on