An Amish Mystery

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Hearse and Buggy Publisher's Summary

The simple life gets complicated when death comes calling in the first novel in the national best-selling Amish Mystery series.

Claire Weatherly has fled a high-stress lifestyle for a slower pace - in Amish country: Heavenly, Pennsylvania. She only planned a short visit but instead found herself opening an Amish specialty shop, Heavenly Treasures, and settling in. 

Claire loves her new home, and she’s slowly making friends among the locals, including Esther, a young Amish woman who works in the shop. So when the store’s former owner,the unlikable Walter Snow, is murdered, and the man Esther is sweet on becomes a suspect, Claire can’t help but get involved. 

Newly returned Detective Jakob Fisher, who left Heavenly - and his Amish upbringing - as a teenager, is on the case. But his investigation is stalled by the fact that none of his former community will speak with him. Claire’s connections make her the perfect go-between. 

As Claire investigates, she uncovers more than she wanted to know about her neighbors. And suddenly, everything she had hoped to find in this peaceful refuge is at risk....

©2012 Laura Bradford (P)2021 Insatiable Press
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.