American Fairytale

1 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Counterfeit Lover Publisher's Summary

Darrin Clark is an impoverished young man, madly in love with his long-time friend Janie. He is desperate for a job and any way to win Janie’s affections. Then a Hollywood studio promises to make him a movie star - if he will submit to a face-modifying procedure they are developing.

Darrin’s love overcomes his fear, and he allows the movie studio to alter his face. Soon, his dreams come true. He is extraordinarily handsome, rich, and popular, full of the confidence he needs to earn Janie’s love. Yet, changing faces doesn’t seem enough, and the studio wants him to sacrifice more of his identity than just his appearance. His plan to win Janie’s heart becomes more challenging when she unexpectedly joins the cast and changes her face, too. Now a gorgeous star, she’s pursued by prominent, powerful men, and beneath the glitz and glamour, Darrin finds himself in a world of death and deceit, where anyone can have any face. 

Several of his friends are murdered by a mysterious killer who has his sights on Janie, and the ability to alter appearances seems to make the criminal invincible. Darrin must abandon his romantic pursuit of Janie, simply hoping to keep her alive.The only way to outsmart the ruthless villain is to risk everything. How drastic a transformation is Darrin willing to make for love?

©2020 J.C. Farmer (P)2021 J.C. Farmer
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.