American Civil War

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

American Civil War 1-2 Bundle (Dramatized Adaptation) Publisher's Summary

For 17 years, Ty Mattson never knew if his father survived the Mexican War. But when he receives news that his father is alive - and he's joined the Confederate forces of General John Morgan - Ty leaves home to enlist with Morgan's Raiders.     

Owen Mattson turns out to be everything Ty imagined he would be: a good man, a true mentor, a great soldier. But a Confederate assassin's bullets nearly divide father and son yet again.     

From the blood-soaked chaos of Morgan's devastating defeat at Buffington Island to the harsh brutality of a Union prison, Ty Mattson will do whatever it takes to fight and survive.     

For his father. For the love of a beautiful woman. For the life and the land he treasures.

Narrated by Andy Brownstein, Bradley Smith, Chris Davenport, Eric Messner, Eric Singdahlsen, Jacob Yeh, James Konicek, Joe Brack, Jonathan Watkins, Jonathon Church, Maggie Donnelly, Matthew Bassett, Michael John Casey, Nick DePinto, Nora Achrati, Scott Graham, Scott McCormick, Terence Aselford, Tim Carlin.

©2014 Jim R. Woolard (P)2021 Graphic Audio LLC
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus