Albert Smith's Culinary Capers

13 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 591 ratings

Albert Smith's Culinary Capers: The first 10 Recipes - A Culinary Cozy Mystery Adventure Publisher's Summary

Baking. It can get a guy killed.

When a retired detective superintendent chooses to take a culinary tour of the British Isles, he hopes to find tasty treats and delicious bakes.…

…What he finds is murder, mayhem, and mystery everywhere he goes.

His dog, Rex Harrison, a former police dog fired for having a bad attitude, does his best to steer the humans in the right direction, but he cannot understand why they don’t just use their noses–the answers are right there if they would just employ their strongest sense!

However, solving a few mysteries won’t get them out of trouble, for there is a master criminal behind many of the crimes they encounter, and they’ve just caught his attention.

Their adventure is getting deadlier with every destination, but these two sleuths are not going to be put off. With Rex’s keen sense of smell and Albert’s decades of experience as a detective, this pair are on the trail.

Or are they being lured into a trap?

One thing is for certain, they had better figure it out soon or they might be the next victims.

Books contained in this boxed set:

  • Pork Pie Pandemonium
  • Bakewell Tart Bludgeoning
  • Stilton Slaughter
  • Bedfordshire Clanger Calamity
  • Death of a Yorkshire Pudding
  • Cumberland Sausage Shocker
  • Arbroath Smokie Slaying
  • Dundee Cake Deception
  • Lancashire Hotpot Peril
  • Blackpool Rock Bloodshed

This series of books contain no cussing and graphic descriptions of violence or bedroom activities.

©2021 Steve Higgs (P)2022 Steve Higgs
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.