Age of Reckoning

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Black Knight: Perdition Publisher's Summary

The first entry in an epic multi-system LitRPG / GameLit series set in a vast cyberpunk world. Follow the brute Black Knight on a dark adventure into a violent digital hellscape where he must fight to escape and get back home!

When death came knocking, the Black Knight wasn't ready...

It didn't matter how strong or fierce he was, Crinnan Jamiso couldn't escape the inevitability of his demise. It descended upon him quickly and unexpectedly, and before he knew it he found himself ascending into the sky, finally free of the chains of life. Little did he know, the afterlife had chains of its own.

Heaven cast him out. The fires of the Hells, however, do not discriminate. When Crinnan finds himself ripped free of his flesh and burning in the unending inferno of the Hells, he quickly realizes that the subjugation he fought in life was nothing compared to the torment that the demons below had in store for him.

Empowered by an unknown virus and guided by faceless voices, Crinnan embarks on a quest to return to his life back in the real world. He quickly discovers that the demons that seek to stop him are the citizens of the very Empire he fought against back home. To survive, Crinnan must play their game. He must use the skills he learned while alive, learn to embrace the help of others, and overcome his greatest fears if he has any hope of returning home.

Does Crinnan have what it takes to endure the greatest and most difficult challenge of his life? Can he learn to trust those that guide him and turn the cyber-hell on its back? Or will he succumb and ultimately fall to the madness that oh so eagerly calls his name...

©2021 Christian J. Gilliland (P)2022 Christian J. Gilliland
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.