Agatha Aston

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Black-Eyed Nick Publisher's summary

Black-eyed Nick played a trick and poor old Fred lost his head.

It’s 1876 and a dead body is found near the mansion of Lady Agatha Aston in Grosvenor Square, London.

The newly formed Detective Branch at Scotland Yard is baffled by the series of grisly murders that seem to come straight from the pages of a "penny dreadful". Who is the demon stalking the streets of London? Lady Agatha takes matters in hand, ably supported by golf fanatic friend, Betty Stevens, former school hockey captain, "Sausage" Gossage and Talleyrand, her unlucky-in-love Basset hound.

The first Agatha Aston murder mystery is full of laughs, twists, and truly abysmal verse. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and historical mysteries featuring real life detectives from the period: Jack Whicher, "Paddington" Pollaky, and Dolly Williamson.

©2020 John Murray (P)2021 John Murray
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Witchfinder General Murders Audiobook By Jack Murray cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Christmas Murder Mystery Audiobook By Jack Murray cover art
    Not available on