2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Hereafter Publisher's summary

Thirty-six-year-old Irene Dunphy didn't plan on dying any time soon, but that's exactly what happens when she makes the mistake of getting behind the wheel after a night bar-hopping with friends. She finds herself stranded on Earth as a ghost, where the food has no taste, the alcohol doesn't get you drunk, and the sex...well, let's just say "don't bother". To make matters worse, the only person who can see her - courtesy of a book he found in his school library - is a 14-year-old boy genius obsessed with the afterlife. Unfortunately, what waits in the Great Beyond isn't much better.

Stuck between the boring life of a ghost in this world and the terrifying prospect of three-headed hell hounds, final judgment, and eternal torment in the next, Irene sets out to find a third option - preferably one that involves not being dead anymore. Can she wipe the slate clean and get a second chance before it's too late?

©2012 Terri Bruce (P)2015 Terri Bruce
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Afterlife, Volume 1
    • By: Terri Bruce
    • Narrated by: Amy B. Martin
    • Length: 12 hrs and 9 mins
    • Release date: 12-09-15
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Thereafter Audiobook By Terri Bruce cover art
    Not available on