After the Fall: Catherine's Tale

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Catherine's Tale, Part 1 Publisher's Summary

The story continues with Catherine and her family in their gripping struggle against the growing corruption in Hillsboro. She just wants to live a normal life but the world has not returned to normal; violence lurks just beneath the surface and hunger is always present.

In this broken world after an EMP attack, the world is a tougher place, no communications, no power. Food is scarce and life is tenuous. A murderous gangster is taking over the town. Catherine and her family find themselves in the way of his ruthless quest for power. He turns his deadly attention on them. Catherine, Jason, and the valley residents are forced to prepare to defend themselves against a powerful enemy who wants them dead. Their only hope may lie in abandoning their desire for a peaceful existence and prepare to go to war with their enemy.

If you like William Fortschen's One Second After, or Bobby Andrew's Stryker series you'll love this tightly woven tale of danger and violence in a post-apocalyptic world.

©2016 David E. Nees (P)2017 David E. Nees
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.