Adventurers Wanted

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6,065 ratings

Slathbog's Gold Publisher's Summary

Do you have the courage, the wits, and the skill to claim a dragon's hoard? If so, apply within . . . The sign is small, tucked into the corner of Mr. Clutter's bookshop window: “Adventurers Wanted. Apply Within.” No one but fifteen-year-old Alex Taylor even seems to notice it is there. And for Alex, who has wished for a change in his life, it is an irresistible invitation.Upon entering Mr. Clutter's shop, Alex is swept away on an incredible adventure to a faraway land filled with heroic warriors, mysterious elves, and hard-working dwarves. Alex becomes the eighth man in a band of adventurers seeking the lair of Slathbog the Red - an evil dragon with a legendary treasure. Along the way, Alex and his new friends must battle dangerous trolls and bandits, face undead wraiths, and seek the wisdom of the Oracle in her White Tower. Alex's adventure takes him to distant and exotic lands where he learns about courage, integrity, honor, and, most importantly, friendship.

©2009 M. L. Forman (P)2009 Shadow Mountain
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $5.59

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $5.59

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $6.99

  • Book 4

    • Adventurers Wanted, Book 4
    • By: M. L. Forman
    • Narrated by: R. C. Bray
    • Length: 10 hrs and 1 min
    • Release date: 10-29-13
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 1,156 ratings

    Regular price: $13.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $27.99