A Marston Series

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Guilty Publisher's summary

A not guilty verdict. A kidnapping. A midnight trial. Six sitting in judgment and one empty chair. Revenge - is it sweet or just a bitter seed? 

Coach Terrence Jackson is the man who has divided the town of Marston. There are those who believe in the coach and his innocence, and then there are the victims who despise him, his smile, and his crime. He has a dark past - a previous life no one knew about until the not guilty verdict. Only one victim, Rose Canter, has the courage to ask for justice. The others quietly watch as her justice slips away with the verdict. He's getting away with rape. He goes back to his life wearing his signature smile, and Rose is left picking up the pieces of hers. She doesn't know that she is not the only victim who has lost the fight to the coach

Coach Jackson's signature smile is an integral accessory of his wardrobe. In fact, he doesn't leave home without it. He has one son named Jonas, a dead wife, and a young, blonde bombshell by his side. He has money and status which he earned on the football field. Now he's giving back to the community by helping high school students afford a college education.

One thing he does not have is the contentment of his victims. They want revenge and the setup for his demise begins. A trial takes place at midnight with a jury made up of six victims and one empty chair. The defendant is Coach Terrence Jackson.

There's more than one way to catch a criminal.

©2017 Brigitta Moon (P)2018 Brigitta Moon
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Murder By The Book: A Marston Serial Killer Thriller Audiobook By Brigitta Moon cover art
    • Murder By The Book: A Marston Serial Killer Thriller

    • By: Brigitta Moon
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 3

    Deceived: A Husband's Will of Fortune Audiobook By Brigitta Moon cover art
    Not available on audible.com