A John Matherson Novel

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 56,383 ratings

One Second After Publisher's summary

A post-apocalyptic thriller of the after effects in the United States after a terrifying terrorist attack using electromagnetic pulse weapons.

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.

Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based on a real weapon—the electromagnetic pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.

In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.

©2009 William R. Forstchen (P)2009 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.90 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $16.80 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.80 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.69 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.69 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $14.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.99 or 1 credit

Series from another
time and space