A Jacobite Chronicles Story

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

The Whore's Tale: Sarah Publisher's Summary

The first book in a gripping new series focusing on the early lives of some of the pivotal characters whose stories are later woven together in the award-winning Jacobite Chronicles. This is a companion series and can be enjoyed independently of the Chronicles. 

The year is 1731, and in a small village in Cheshire, England, the Reverend Browne has determined the future of his young daughter, Sarah. Her life will be dedicated to caring for him and his household affairs while he, acting as one of God’s chosen few, saves souls from the devil. 

Sarah dreams of a different future, one in which she will be happy and independent. As she grows older, she starts to see glimpses of a tantalizing world beyond her reach and longs one day to escape the drudgery of her life, to become part of it all and maybe even have her own business. 

However, a chance meeting leads first to joy and blossoming and then to the destruction of her whole world. It changes her life forever, forcing her down a path that is the very opposite of the glittering one she had hoped for, one for which she has to pay a terrible price to survive. 

©2018, 2022 Julia Brannan (P)2022 Julia Brannan
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free