A DCI Pilgrim Thriller

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 46 ratings

Axe to Grind Publisher's Summary

A murdered woman, a haunted detective, and a killer with an axe to grind. 

A woman is slaughtered in vicious attack, and left in an abandoned building, handcuffed to a chair. 

Invited by a former colleague to join a new team in the South of England, DCI Jon Pilgrim takes on the case of the murdered young woman. Partnered with the captivating DS Kate O’Connell, they hunt for the killer. 

The victims links to the local gangs seems to lead to an open and shut case, but Jon isn’t convinced. The killer seems to be sending a message. But what is it? 

Just as things seem to be making sense, another body is found in a similar state.

This victim seems unrelated to the first, but it’s clearly the same killer.

Jon must deal with gang bosses, jealous partners, and come to terms with his own tragic past to find the killer before the death toll rises.
But as things escalate, Jon fears the past is about to repeat itself, and tear him apart. 

Axe to Grind is a pulse-pounding new thriller from author A L Fraine. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, and Ian Rankin. 

©2019, 2020, 2021 Andrew Dobell (P)2022 Andrew Dobell
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.