Showing results by author "Janis A. Spring"


All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • After the Affair, Updated Second Edition

    • By: Janis A. Spring
    • Narrated by: Xe Sands, Janis A. Spring
    • Length: 8 hrs and 49 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 122
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 102
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 99

    A staggering number of couples in America - about 70 percent - have been affected by extramarital affairs. After the Affair is the only book to offer proven strategies for surviving the crisis and rebuilding the relationship. Written by Janis Abrahms Spring, PhD, a nationally known therapist and acknowledged expert on infidelity, this revised and updated version brings the groundbreaking classic into the 21st century, with a new section dealing with online affairs in cyberspace.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • excellent

    • By Anonymous User on 10-29-17

    Regular price: $17.10

    • After the Affair

    • Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful
    • By: Janis Abrahms Spring Ph.D., Michael Spring
    • Narrated by: Janis Abrahams Spring Ph.D.
    • Length: 2 hrs and 57 mins
    • Abridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 378
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 305
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 300

    Many times infidelity is the death of a relationship - but an affair doesn't have to mean the end. Realistic ways of coping with pain, restoring self-esteem, and rebuilding trust and intimacy are available for the first time on audio in this guide by Dr. Janis Abrahms Spring. Dr. Spring is one of the few clinical psychologists in the US who specializes in infidelity. She offers original and proven strategies to those seeking guidance, sympathy, and solutions, laying to rest blame and recrimination and focusing instead on recovery.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Very helpful book.

    • By Pat Kaufman on 05-04-15

    Regular price: $10.26

    • How Can I Forgive You?

    • The Courage to Forgive, the Freedom Not To
    • By: Janis A. Spring, Michael Spring
    • Narrated by: Coleen Marlo
    • Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30

    Until now, we have been taught that forgiveness is good for us and that good people forgive. Dr. Spring, a gifted therapist and the award-winning author of After the Affair, proposes a radical, life-affirming alternative that lets us overcome the corrosive effects of hate and get on with our lives - without forgiving. She also offers a powerful and unconventional model for genuine forgiveness - one that asks as much of the offender as it does of us.

    Regular price: $24.49